navwin » Discussion » The Alley » I...can't...read...your...MIND!!!
The Alley
Post A Reply Post New Topic I...can't...read...your...MIND!!! Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Android 17
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
since 2001-07-21
Posts 664
Winnipeg

0 posted 2002-02-17 03:22 AM

*sigh* I'm new in this particular forum...but what the hey, eh? Better to start big then to not start at all...

Well, I've told my best friend---that I think I'm in love with her. Now, the thing is...she didn't give much of a reply and bolted. Now that, in my eyes, sorta left me hanging. Teasing and leaving me to burn isn't quite my thing. It's not that I'm mad at her...it's just---a responce woulda been nice. Sure, she had to go...and I'm probably making a moutain out of nothing---but still. I have a right to be concerned...it's possibly my heart on the line here...

And the thing that's the big killer---is I'm not sure where our friendship is going to do from here. Like, we can't possibly do anything about it...but still---losing her as a friend would suck royally. (That's an understatment...) *sigh* I'm worried...and I'm not sure of what...and that's what's killing me...

Others are too in love with the sound of their own voice to speak the truth...

© Copyright 2002 Alex-lee Hryhorczuk - All Rights Reserved
Christopher
Member Rara Avis
since 1999-08-02
Posts 8296
Purgatorial Incarceration
1 posted 2002-02-17 04:58 AM

just my not-so-humble opinion... but 1) if it's true, the friendship will last. period, fullstop. friends are friends are friends, and accept the good with the bad, the desired with the unwanted. 2) unless there's a part you haven't mentioned in this... i don't see any teasing - i don't know if she had other reasons for leaving... but perhaps she needed to process the new input, eh? 3) your heart's not on the line. no offense, but trust me, pain heals, and the heart's large enough for more than one person.

C

Bec