navwin » Archives » Teen Poetry #5 » Flush Fitting
Teen Poetry #5
Post A Reply Post New Topic Flush Fitting Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Missthang
since 2001-07-03
Posts 103

0 posted 2002-03-18 10:41 PM

Her eyes locked on that perfect toy.
Very excited and overfilled with joy.
Then she got home and opened it up,
made lots of room, it was going to be tuff.
First found the corners and then the sides,
filled in the middle, eyes opened wide.
Slowly the picture came into view.
Better than expected and all brand new.
Her smile got bigger with one piece left.
Placed in her hand, this was the test.
She laid it down, where it was to sit.
Just one problem, the piece didn't fit.

*I'm a sophomore in college and this is my second year at this school. I watch others around me seem to find their place and just mesh so naturally. Then I look at myself and can only wonder why, everytime I get excited about the people I hang out with, I just never seem to "fit in".*

"Whatever you are doing, love yourslef for doing it.
Whatever you are feeling, love yourself for feeling it."
       -Thaddeus Golas

© Copyright 2002 Adamma Bankhead - All Rights Reserved
ShortSexyAngelOnEarth
since 2001-12-24
Posts 36
im a louisiana cajun princess! lol
1 posted 2002-03-19 01:39 AM

i love it...... i relate to it really well..... i say this bout a lot of poems, but its true, it says the unspoken..... good job!
quietlydying
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
since 2001-06-10
Posts 935
the wonderful land of oz
2 posted 2002-03-19 08:23 PM

i especially loved the last line.

one question though, did you deliberately misspell tough?

just curious.

if so, what kind of effect were you going for?  you don't need to explain if you don't feel necessary.

/gwen/

so foul and fair a day i have not seen.  - macbeth act 1, scene 3

LCBS
since 2001-11-29
Posts 532
Connecticut
3 posted 2002-03-19 08:28 PM