navwin » Archives » Critical Analysis #1 » Lavender Morning
Critical Analysis #1
Post A Reply Post New Topic Lavender Morning Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Alwye
Member Elite
since 1999-06-16
Posts 3850
In the space between moments

0 posted 2000-08-27 12:39 PM

*deep breath*  Okay, this is my first time in here, but I thought it was time...so here goes nothin!  

Lavender morning
dappled in dizzy swirls of
diamond sunshine
which crown your soul
in dustings of light.

A seraph in my eyes,
you are...
But shaken, vulnerable
skin of your spirit torn
leaving a gaping chasm
that is chilled by
the ice in your tears.

Phantoms now hang behind
your granite walls
howling of the unspoken words
and pounding on the glass
of your stoic eyes.

A wounded angel, yes...
But what has become of
the gentle laughter,
the light?  

Surely you have not forgotten
the puffs of iridescent cloud
or smatterings of crystal rain
which we once knew
together.

For I loved you then
as I love you now...
Not with regard to what should be
or what has to be
but to what simply is.  

So, my precious one
leave your fear to yesterday...
Let the sunshine fall in
dizzy swirls once more
and with me by your side
bask in the lavender morning
eternally.

*Krista Knutson*

"You never lose by loving. You always lose by holding back."
-Barbara DeAngelis

© Copyright 2000 Krista Botterill - All Rights Reserved
Sunshine
Administrator
Member Empyrean
since 1999-06-25
Posts 63354
Listening to every heart
1 posted 2000-08-27 09:48 PM

Shall golden shadows make your lavender mornings eternally!

Krista, I'm sorry. I could find NOTHING that I would change in this, and have bookmarked it to remind myself to tell you to submit this for the next book!

Well done!

Dark Angel
Member Patricius
since 1999-08-04
Posts 10095

2 posted 2000-08-28 02:46 AM

Yep same, love it all   Beautiful Krista!
Honeybee
Member Ascendant
since 1999-12-26
Posts 5372
Ontario, CANADA