navwin » Archives » Teen Poetry #6 » Untitled
Teen Poetry #6
Post A Reply Post New Topic Untitled Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
*Dark Princess*
since 2003-04-13
Posts 22
lost in the shadows

0 posted 2003-05-26 11:55 PM

My last ex broke up with me and wouldnt tell me waht was wrong so I felt so useless.  I wanted to try to make it work, but I didnt know how because he wouldn't tell me anything...I'm kinda new at this...

Sitting here in confusion,
So deep.
So dark.
Not knowing...

Why now?
What went wrong?
What can I do?
Not knowing...

I want to run away,
I want to yell and scream,
I really need to cry.
Not knowing...

Why did you do this?
We couldve talked about it,
We couldve worked things out.
Not knowing...

© Copyright 2003 Jessica Claire Spear - All Rights Reserved
skyshine
Deputy Moderator 5 ToursDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Elite
since 2002-02-07
Posts 3058
Beneath the northern stars
1 posted 2003-05-27 12:01 PM

Welcome to Passions! If your ex didn't appreciate what he had with you and wasn't even willing to talk, then you really do deserve someone better, or at least more mature. Your poem was nicely expressed. Please check your email for a special message!

~Elizabeth

Dreams last for so long, even after you're gone...
~Jewel

*Belabebeautiful*
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
since 2003-01-03
Posts 696
washington, USA
2 posted 2003-05-27 12:03 PM

sigh..don't I know this feeling! My last guy did the same thing and I'm still healing from it. The poem itself was an excellent first post and may I be the first to welcome you to passions! You've expressed your emotions very well throughout the piece and the hurt and confusion stand out clear.
~Live and Laugh~

Always strive for excellence never perfection.
~Bella~

BrokenDreams
since 2003-02-09
Posts 425
In The Clouds
3 posted 2003-05-27 12:20 PM

Welcome to Passions!!