navwin » Archives » Open Poetry #18 » Please help I need some feedback
Open Poetry #18
Post A Reply Post New Topic Please help I need some feedback Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Chrissy
since 2002-01-24
Posts 81
Idaho, no I am not a farmer!

0 posted 2002-01-24 01:46 AM

I am not a new poet, but I am new to the idea of letting other people read what I write, please give me some positive and negitive feedback!!

By the grace of God

We shutterd with fear on that horrible day,
As we held out loved ones and began to pray.
We asked God how can this be?
Why would you ever do this to me?
You took my brother, my child, my wife.
How could you go and shatter my life?
You turned the nation upside down,
you made each and every one of us frown.
The ones that are left cry out in pain,
As the Angels bring on the bitter rain.
Now that we are all tired and hurting,
and not one of us can understand or cope.
Just the God spoke to me, in his voice was a feeling of hope.
"My Child" He said "did you not see?
The hurting that you brought upon me?
The violence that you showed each and every day,
as you screamed and shouted, and wanted things your way?
This is the only way i could get you to understand,
Instead of hurting eachother, reach out and grab another hand.
Do not scream and push and shout,
please turn that hate inside out."
That moment I cried and wanted to die,
not one word that I heard was a lie.
We have head that God works in mysterious ways,
and thats exactly what He was doing that day.
So please be stong and help one another,
This ot the time that we need eachother.

© Copyright 2002 Chrissy Ryen - All Rights Reserved
Duncan
Member Ascendant
since 2001-08-07
Posts 5455

1 posted 2002-01-24 01:56 AM