navwin » Discussion » pipTalk Lounge » Exam?!!!!
pipTalk Lounge
Post A Reply Post New Topic Exam?!!!! Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Tears-of-Sanity
since 2007-09-05
Posts 121
Kingdom Hearts

0 posted 2007-09-30 02:50 AM

Thinking of my issues, they don't seem that great compared to those others suffer from, but still I want an advice.

I have this problem during my exams that I don't exactly know what to do.  I feel nervous and confused and like I am not able to answer anything at all.

I study really hard and all, but as soon as I get into the exam hall, my arms go numb and freezing and my mind turns off.  Sometimes I read questions as if I know nothing about them, while the truth is that I had just answered my friend who asked me about it like 15 minuyes before.  

I was not like that before, and that happened and still is happeneing for like 1 year now.  I was an A student with GPA never less than 3.9 but last semester my GPA went down sharply to like 2.88 all because of that (EXAM-SYNDROM) that I know nothing about.

I guess that is all, and I hope I could get suggestions to what I should do...

Thank you in advance!

Tears of Sanity~

© Copyright 2007 Tears of Sanity - All Rights Reserved
moondogz
since 2007-05-01
Posts 397
Great White North
1 posted 2007-10-01 01:03 AM

Tears-of-Sanity, I'm sorry to hear of your "situation." You seem aware of the fact that you are suffering from anxiety...the question then would appear to be "what to do about it?" I'm not sure if you are aware of the term "metaphysics" or not. Anyway the primise is that the mind creates the reality...the body is simply a learning device and does not in fact create of itself.
        Jose Silva wrote some material that may be on interest...may being the key word here   http://www.silvamethod.com/