navwin » Discussion » pipTalk Lounge » The cememonial first post
pipTalk Lounge
Post A Reply Post New Topic The cememonial first post Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Stained Glass
since 2002-11-14
Posts 10
Why Georgia

0 posted 2002-11-14 02:45 AM

Greetings to all. My name is Becky, Im 16, go to UNT, and this is my first time posting and whatall. I dont really know why I felt compelled to post my age but perhaps it gives context? I have read most of the current poetry in here but I do not feel qualified to "move in" here and randomly start commenting. Though be sure after a bit I will probably leave lots of notes I have been writing poetry for quite a while minus the past few months. They have without a doubt been interesting months in which I have moved away from my family and friends and hometown. For reasons no one knows my muse caught up to me tonight and a friend told me of this place. And it seems to be quite a place! I dont think I'll post any poetry here yet until I comment on some others but I just wanted to give a heads up on the stranger in town. I look forward to talking to everyone more as time grows on.

~Becky~

© Copyright 2002 Stained Glass - All Rights Reserved
Allysa
Deputy Moderator 10 ToursDeputy Moderator 5 Tours
since 1999-11-09
Posts 1952
In an upside-down garden
1 posted 2002-11-14 11:33 AM

Well, first off, I would like to welcome you to Passions, it's a wonderful place filled with wonderful people... and no, no one paid me to say that.

Anyways, feel free to comment on poetry.  All comments are welcome... if you don't feel comfortable commenting on just anyone's poetry, you can always comment on mine.... I welcome your comments, new person.

Secondly, or rather, thirdly, chances are this post will soon be locked because it is not a poem and only poems are to be posted in the poetry forums, however, we have a number of discussion forums, so feel free to post  more about yourself there!