navwin » Archives » Critical Analysis #2 » Lonesome Is?
Critical Analysis #2
Post A Reply Post New Topic Lonesome Is? Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
MsSouthernOrchid
since 2003-07-12
Posts 192

0 posted 2006-11-12 02:23 AM

I thought i would run another poem by you all to get your reactions. Maybe I should just admit to myself that poetry is not my calling, but I do so hate to give up something i enjoy so much, even if i'm not that good at it. LOL Anyway, what do you think of this one?

Lonesome Is?
    ______

What is lonesome?
How can I discribe?
Lonesome is a trembling lip
with tears welling up inside.

Lonesome is waiting
for a call that never comes,
from a love who stopped pretending
that his heart never roams.

Lonesome is smiling brightly
while inside you're feeling lost,
and the overwheming pain
that you hide at any cost.

Lonesome is sleepless at 3:00 am
full of regrets from the past,
as you try to block out memories
of a love that didn't last.

Lonesome is writing poetry
in the wee hours of the morn,
about sadness, tears and lost love,
and a heart thats deeply torn.

Lonesome is crying all night
feeling lost and afraid in the dark,
nowhere to turn in your fear,
your future a question-mark.

© Copyright 2006 MsSouthernOrchid(Mary) - All Rights Reserved
rhia_5779
since 2006-06-09
Posts 1334
California
1 posted 2006-11-12 05:27 AM

I liked this but I don't know if this is a CA poem. Especcially if its in here just to get reaction.
ChristianSpeaks
since 2006-05-18
Posts 396
Iowa, USA
2 posted 2006-11-12 10:25 PM

Agreed.

CS

MsSouthernOrchid
since 2003-07-12
Posts 192

3 posted 2006-11-12 11:46 PM