navwin » Discussion » Suggestion Box » An Observation
Suggestion Box
Post A Reply Post New Topic An Observation Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Jazzmole
since 2001-02-15
Posts 30
Texas

0 posted 2001-02-18 02:34 PM

Hello,
I am new to Passions and these are mere observations only, do with them what you like:
I've noticed that while the poetry forum #12 is deluged with posts (at a head-spinning rate), the other forums seem to be desolate. I would suggest a more fitting catagorization with, say, rhyming poetry with its own room; free verse with its own, etc. Not only would that allow posts to stay a bit longer that more may see and respond, it would allow the reader to better find his/her style in which to choose from. For instance, those who may not particularly like rhyme, wouldn't have to wade through entries of rhyme, etc.
Another thing I have noticed is the so-called Workshop and Critique rooms are a bit lacking. I have not seen much activity by the mods of the rooms and little or no "critiquing" of posts within them. I mean, it's all about getting better right? As a result, I've been hesitant to give critiques in them because I don't know how they would be accepted (ie line critique).
All in all, I like Passions. There is a plethora of good poets and kind people. These two things only, I have found could be improved.
Thank you,
Michael

© Copyright 2001 Michael - All Rights Reserved
Nan
Administrator
Member Seraphic
since 1999-05-20
Posts 21191
Cape Cod Massachusetts USA
1 posted 2001-02-18 06:42 PM

Hello, Jazzmole

It's nice to have you among us - and to hear your observations...

Interestingly enough, we've discussed opening "specialized" forums such as you suggest... While we've categorized poetry by theme, we haven't specified formats in any forums other than the Workshop.