navwin » Discussion » Feelings » I'm Afraid I'm Going To Die....
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic I'm Afraid I'm Going To Die.... Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
vixengrl04
since 2001-04-26
Posts 495
East Haddam, CT

0 posted 2003-01-08 08:18 PM

OK, right now I'm really sad and scared and emotional and I'm not sure who I can talk to about this who wouldn't think I'm a psychopath.  I haven't posted on PIP in a million years, but I really just needed to find someplace where I could empty my thoughts and maybe get some feedback from someone, and PIP came to mind...So here's what's going on...

I'm 17 and I got my license 4 months ago.  I'm a pretty cautious driver (alot more cautious than the other kids at my school!) but I just get really nervous.  Like I won't go someplace where I haven't been before unless there's someone in the car who knows where we're going...I also don't like to drive alone at all and try to have someone with me at all times.  The only time that I'm ever really alone is when I'm leaving my house to school before I pick my friend up.  I also am afraid of major highways...I've only been on two very small highways that are never very busy and I don't want to go on any others.  I guess I'm just afraid that something bad is going to happen or that I'll do something stupid.  Sometimes I get nervous in places that I'm very familiar with and even in my own town!