navwin » Discussion » Feelings » Cheer me up, please!! :(
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic Cheer me up, please!! :( Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
ESP
Member Elite
since 2000-01-25
Posts 2556
Floating gently on a cloud....

0 posted 2000-09-24 12:26 PM

Hey y'all!

I have been away from these forums for a while for one good reason: Boarding School. Right now I am in the Labs at my school looking for somewhere to vent some emotion so maybe this is the place!! I am feeling so down right now cos I miss my parents, my dogs and my friends who don't come here and basically I feel lonely. I have only been here for three weeks so I am still very new to it and haven't settled in too well. I have been boarding since I was about 11 turning 12 years old, but I still get really sad and miss home sometimes. Does that make me like abnormal or something? You'd think I would be used to it by now but it hasn't happened yet. *sigh*. Well, thanks for listening to my pathetic little sob story...even telling y'all about it helps a bit! Love you all!

Love,
Lizzie

"Poetry is the true expression of my soul, it is my ultimate means of communication. It is my rainbow of delight."

© Copyright 2000 ESP - All Rights Reserved
Poet deVine
Administrator
Member Seraphic
since 1999-05-26
Posts 22612
Hurricane Alley
1 posted 2000-09-24 02:24 PM

You are far from abnormal! And even though you've been doing it for years, you still have that 'connection' in your heart to your home and your family. That's wonderful. I'd think you were abnormal if you didn't feel that way!

Smile!  

Take each day as it comes to you. Don't worry about tomorrow - and time will pass. Start a diary if you think it will make you feel better - whine all you want in there and then toss it after you go home.

Make friends with someone new. Maybe it's their first time away from home..give them some pointers.

And as a last resort    write!!!

Take care and keep in touch!      

ESP