navwin » Discussion » Feelings » I need your help!
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic I need your help! Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
karatehottie
since 2006-11-07
Posts 1
Tennessee

0 posted 2006-11-08 02:28 PM

Hi, my name is DJ and I am new to this site. I've been reading a lot of poems and stories on this site and you all are great writers. However I am not and I need everyone's help. I am an art student and I am doing a project about moving to a new state and the feelings and emotions that go along with the whole process. The project consists of comparing and contrasting the emotions about each place. I am 22 years old and will be moving away from home for the first time. This project is based on the emotions of leaving everything you've ever known and going to a new place. If you could please help me come up with some emotions and phrases I would greatly appreciate it. I'll give some examples of what I have already so you can get a better idea of what I am talking about. Thanks so much.

Home New State
Family Friends
Traditions New Experiences
Familiar Confusing
MemoriesBig Dreams
Anxious Scared
Never Forget Never Look Back
Youth Adulthood

© Copyright 2006 karatehottie - All Rights Reserved
Larry C
Deputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Patricius
since 2001-09-10
Posts 10286
United States
1 posted 2006-11-08 04:03 PM

karatehottie,
The general consensus here is to be excited that you have been motivated to write. However, I believe you will find that here no one writes by proxie. It would be our desire that you explore for yourself the chance to write which will provide you a great opportunity to learn. And that is the purpose of the assignment in the first place. I wish you lots of luck with your project and truly hope you enjoy the learning experience. Welcome to Passions and I hope you choose to be an active, contributing member.

If tears could build a stairway and memories a lane,