navwin » Discussion » The Alley » The general feelings
The Alley
Post A Reply Post New Topic The general feelings Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Thomas119gold
since 2002-06-03
Posts 708
Biloxi, MS (city by the sea)

0 posted 2003-04-23 10:18 AM

I am a cop and I want to know what everyone out there feels about Law Enforcement. Be honest
I know your not speaking about me directly
but I wonder what our image is to society in general?

© Copyright 2003 Thomas Goldsworthy - All Rights Reserved
Marge Tindal
Deputy Moderator 5 ToursDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Empyrean
since 1999-11-06
Posts 42384
Florida's Foreverly Shores
1 posted 2003-04-23 12:47 PM

Mine is nothing short of total RESPECT~

Outside of 'military' ... it's one of the only jobs I can think of where a man/woman is a target just by donning his/her work clothes.

Of course I profess a little prejudical feelings here .... as the proud sister to a retired law enforcement officer !

*Huglets*
~*Marge*~

~*The pen of the poet never runs out of ink, as long as we breathe.*~
noles1@totcon.com

littlewing
Member Rara Avis
since 2003-03-02
Posts 9655
New York
2 posted 2003-04-23 01:00 PM

Thomas:

I have one word to accurately describe
how I feel about the force:

SERPICO

If anyone has not seen it - please rent it
Let's just say I am with Al Pacino

Good thread . . .
xxoo

Poet deVine
Administrator
Member Seraphic
since 1999-05-26
Posts 22612
Hurricane Alley
3 posted 2003-04-23 08:27 PM

I think our personal experience with the police will color our words.

I've never been arrested (and I really look forward to that search!). I've never really been in any trouble or had to deal closely with a police man (I've had ONE ticket in my life).