navwin » Discussion » The Alley » Interruptions. The Shining Syndrome
The Alley
Post A Reply Post New Topic Interruptions. The Shining Syndrome Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
brian madden
Member Elite
since 2000-05-06
Posts 4374
ireland

0 posted 2002-09-30 04:28 PM

OK, I think this is my first time making a post in
the alley but I have to let rip.......

Have you ever been interrupted when writing a poem by a family member and you completely lose your train of thought? To make matters worse, it is something small, like wondering where is a piece of paper they misplaced or how to turn on a mobile phone. After this happens a few times they wonder why you are getting so snappy.

Well It is happening to me tonight, just as I am beginning to shift that writers block I have the
door opens and my name is called.

Don't people know what happens to a writer with a continous block... they enter into Jack Nicholson Shining mode.

I am off to talk nicely to my muse and see if we can get some quiet time together.

Don't drag the orchestra into this thing
Rattle those sticks, rattle those sticks
The sound is beautiful, its perfect!
The birthday party

© Copyright 2002 brian madden - All Rights Reserved
serenity blaze
Member Empyrean
since 2000-02-02
Posts 27738

1 posted 2002-09-30 04:35 PM

smiling...I am literally in the center of the house. You have my sympathies. Then? smiling wider now, when you have children, just TRY to go hide with notebook awhile.

uh uh.

No Go.

I generally ask in frustration, "Why are ya'll following me?"

To which they reply in unison in this really annoying cherub type voice, "Because...we LOVE you!"

Don't let 'em kid you. I know sarcasm when I hear it.

Miah
since 2002-08-26
Posts 1062
Pennsylvania
2 posted 2002-09-30 06:04 PM

Brian,
Know how you feel, when I am deeply into something I am doing I bite anyone's head off that comes by.  

Can't they see were busy.   

bsquirrel
Deputy Moderator 5 Tours