navwin » Discussion » The Alley » Sex god radio disc jockey, burlesque risque dancer - Mk II cleaned up hopefully!
The Alley
Post A Reply Post New Topic Sex god radio disc jockey, burlesque risque dancer - Mk II cleaned up hopefully! Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
moonbeam
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Elite
since 2005-12-24
Posts 2356

0 posted 2008-10-31 03:44 PM

(NOTE TO MODS:  PLEASE FEEL FREE TO EDIT, DELETE, MOVE, ERADICATE, CENSOR AS NECESSARY - I'M NOT GOOD WITH BOUNDARIES!)

Sex god radio disc jockey, burlesque "Satanic Slut" (name of burlesque dance troupe), £18m motor mouth chat show host, prime minister forced to comment, BBC director general rushes back from holiday ...

This is the Mk II version of my attempt to connect with the younger - under 30!  members of PiP to see what their views are about a row which has now dominated the British news for several days.

My first post was removed from the Alley following protests from Balladeer and Nan because I included links to:

A verbatim recording of the BBC Radio 2 programme with Russell Brand and Jonathan Ross.

The Times - with an article including a transcript of the programme.

The Mail - with articles commenting on the controversy.

These articles and the recording obviously contained the profanity and the disgraceful behaviour that led to this becoming the debacle it has.  What didn't occur to me, and perhaps should have done, is that by linking to articles in two of the largest newspapers in the UK and a direct recording of a radio programme on one of the largest radio stations, I might breach the g-rated status of the forum.  Which just goes to illustrate the depths our biggest newspapers and radio stations have sunk to I guess.