navwin » Archives » Teen Poetry #4 » heartless sleeve
Teen Poetry #4
Post A Reply Post New Topic heartless sleeve Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Brandon
since 2001-03-04
Posts 5
Pennsylvania

0 posted 2001-03-04 08:05 PM

i've never written a poem before until early this morning when i couldn't sleep. i know that i'm in love with my best friend's girlfriend. he does nothing but make her cry and i do nothing but make her happy. she has told me this time and time again. last night it just really got to me and i ended up writing my first poem ever. here it is.

i wore my heart
on my sleeve.
it held on tight
when it was in need.

it went away
to my best friend.
a love i know
will never end.

now here i lay
without that heart.
the only one left
is torn apart.

tell me what you think of this.

-brandon

[This message has been edited by Brandon (edited 03-04-2001).]

© Copyright 2001 Brandon Eckenrode - All Rights Reserved
Ceinwyn
Member Elite
since 2000-07-09
Posts 2175
VA
1 posted 2001-03-04 08:19 PM

Let me be the first to christin your poem!! =) Wait did I spell that right? anyways I'm no good with spelling atm:P but I love your poem, honestly I do, I look forward to reading more, wonderful how you put your feelings out in this poem, maybe someday you can share it with her, she'd love it trust me but I know it's tough..well I should go before I ramble on!! Keep them coming

Tmd,
Kristen

"Let me be the one you call, if you jump I'll break your fall, lift you up and fly away with you into the night"

~Crash and Burn~

Allan Riverwood
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Elite
since 2001-01-04
Posts 3502
Winnipeg
2 posted 2001-03-04 09:17 PM

Hey, this is your first poem, you say?
So you joined Passions in Poetry after writing your very first... that is truly fascinating. I can't wait to see the product of a poet reared here from infancy.