navwin » Discussion » Q & A » question about main site
Q & A
Post A Reply Post New Topic question about main site Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Romy
since 2000-05-28
Posts 1170
Plantation, Florida

0 posted 2000-11-27 09:04 AM

I have a question and I hope it's okay to post it here because I don't know where else to ask it. When I first found passions in poetry, I posted a poem on the main site and then later found the forums.  I have posted three poems in all on the main site and have never seen them there.
A couple of times I have recieved an e-mail telling me that I was a resident poet and to go to a poets only page to find my poems but when I did, I found nothing.

Am I posting my poems for submission the wrong way or am I just not able to find it?

The last one I posted was for the holiday section.
Does it just take a really long time to get posted on the main site?

I'm confused...

© Copyright 2000 Deborah L. Carter - All Rights Reserved
Elizabeth
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Ascendant
since 1999-06-07
Posts 6871
Minnesota
1 posted 2000-11-27 10:59 AM

What name did you use on the main site, Debbie? If you let me know, I'll look for your poems.

It does take a long time for submitted work to be posted on the main site...Ron gets a LOT of submissions and all of them have to be edited, etc., so the recent ones might not be up for a while. But when they are posted, you will get an email with the subject 'Your poem has been posted!' along with a link to the poem(s).

Hope I helped.

Elizabeth

Romy
since 2000-05-28
Posts 1170
Plantation, Florida
2 posted 2000-11-27 11:44 AM

Elizabeth, I used my name Deborah, when I posted.  I don't think I have recieved any e-mails that told me specifically that my poems had been posted, only that I could use the poets only site to search for them!