navwin » Discussion » Feelings » Overlooked
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic Overlooked Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
IcyFlamez89
since 2003-02-14
Posts 292
Jersey City NJ

0 posted 2003-04-08 09:16 PM

hm..lately I've been feelin so stressed out and neglected. Poetry helps bring some of those bottled feelings out, but writing makes me feel lonely, cuzz I know the only person really notices them is just me. Most of my poems are often overlooked, and usually I think my poems aren't good nuff. I suppose it a normal feelin, with so many great poets out here its not hard to be shadowed by someone else. I guess I have to take in many factors tho. I'm still a newbie here so I guess not a lot of ppl know me. Maybe I'm posting in the wrong places too I guess. I guess Im expecting too much. prolly I'll share it wid my frends first b4 i post them here, just to if my poems are up to par.

© Copyright 2003 George Salazar - All Rights Reserved
Janet Marie
Member Laureate
since 2000-01-22
Posts 18554

1 posted 2003-04-08 10:43 PM

Please give the forums time...dont be discouraged and please dont assume your poetry isnt good based on replies...dont ever measure your poetry's worth by the number next to it...One of the best poets I ever read in here used to only get one or two replies because he never did many replies and no one came and discovered him.
Also right now the forums are overloaded with the book submission forum and all the voting and Open is heavily posted as well...none of us can keep up right now, and not to mention we all have a life and obligations off the computer. You are right too...part of it is because you are new...please be patient...it takes awhile to get noticed...the best thing you can do it try and read and reply to get your name out there where we see it and then we will make an effort to come find you too.