navwin » Discussion » Feelings » Questions about PIP
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic Questions about PIP Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Penwing
since 2009-07-27
Posts 73
Waverly, MN

0 posted 2009-07-29 10:47 AM

so i am rather new to PIP and have seen a lot of mottos and things like that on the pages pointing to this place being a "family fo friends" how seriously is this taken? and what is some other things you can tell me about PIP because after just 4 Days of PIP I am adicted.

Thank  you for your time,
          ,Penwing

© Copyright 2009 Alex Hecker - All Rights Reserved
Alison
Deputy Moderator 5 ToursDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Rara Avis
since 2008-01-27
Posts 9318
Lumpy oatmeal makes me crazy!
1 posted 2009-07-29 10:58 AM

Hi Penwing,

Welcome.  You have come to a pretty special place to share your thoughts and poetry.  PiP is like a huge extended family.  I have been here about three years now - and am still a new comer (smiles).  I have enjoyed reading your contributions and questions.

Again, welcome.
Alison

Nan
Administrator
Member Seraphic
since 1999-05-20
Posts 21191
Cape Cod Massachusetts USA
2 posted 2009-07-29 09:30 PM

We take our "family of friends" very seriously, Penwing.  We share respect and tolerance with each other, and the family continues to grow daily.

We've had many members come and go over the years, and we've welcomed back many who've taken a hiatus.  Our hope is that each and every member gives and takes something special from PipTalk. It's a very special place.

Nan's Morsels Writers' Blog

Penwing
since 2009-07-27
Posts 73
Waverly, MN
3 posted 2009-07-29 09:36 PM

I am glad to hear it guys too many times today people on the net are more concerned with themselves then with others which leads to cold relations between people here however i am glad to have found an accepting warm and open enviroment Thank you

Best Wishes,