navwin » Archives » Teen Poetry #3 » Volaré
Teen Poetry #3
Post A Reply Post New Topic Volaré Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Isabel Galaxia
since 2000-06-18
Posts 733

0 posted 2000-08-29 06:13 PM

Alright, well, this is my first attempt at writing a poem in Spanish.  Please don't laugh too hard.  I'll post the translation soon, but I want to see if any of you can figure it out, I know you can Jose.  I know it's a short one, especially for me, but like I said, it's my first attempt at a Spanish one.  Oh yeah, Jose, I was wondering if you could possibly help me out on this poem.  If you want to, feel free to add to it or to give me any suggestions, and please please correct my grammer, I can't seem to get it right.  Thanks so much!
Bel

Volaré
lejos de aquí
a través el mar
Volaré
apartando de mis problemas
apartando de mis miedos
Volaré
pronto,
sino no pronto bastanta

© Copyright 2000 Isabel Galaxia - All Rights Reserved
Erin
Member Elite
since 2000-06-15
Posts 2527
~Chicago~
1 posted 2000-08-30 01:02 PM

Isabel~~~I cant wait to see the translation...To bad I didnt pay attention in my spanish class...I wouldnt have to wait then...

~*~TrUe LoVe Is ThE cLoSeSt ThInG tO hEaVen~*~

Jose Marti
since 2000-07-01
Posts 374
washing DC
2 posted 2000-08-31 04:01 PM

wow, very nice poem. ¡Me gustø bastante! La verdad es que no ve que este es tu primer poesia escrito en español. I'm glad I'm not the only one here that does this anymore.
Dopey Dope
Deputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Patricius
since 2000-08-30
Posts 11132
San Juan, Puerto Rico
3 posted 2000-08-31 08:02 PM

Well I know what it means and frankly its nice. Soooooooo i liked how you wrote it cuz its basically your escape from all your probs and fears. Does the sea symbolize anything? Anyway, si quieres, mandame un e-mail okis?
By the way, soy de Puerto rico. Boricua hasta el fin BABY!!!! Chekiamos