navwin » Archives » Teen Poetry #3 » It Kills Me
Teen Poetry #3
Post A Reply Post New Topic It Kills Me Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Tamma
Deputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
since 2000-01-17
Posts 794
In His Arms, Harpers Ferry, WV

0 posted 2000-06-30 11:53 AM

I look at him and nearly cry,
He reminds me of my past.

Nobody can even tell,
It’s killing me inside.

No one can read my thoughts,
They can't read my eyes.

I'm holding my feelings in,
I just have to hide them.

When I see him,
I think of another.

I'm not good with words,
So I never told him.

I held in so much for so long,
I have to write it all down.

(if ya ever wanna chat, you can IM me on AOL: sexikitticat -or- Poetic Bliss 82)

© Copyright 2000 Tamma M. Wilson - All Rights Reserved
Erin
Member Elite
since 2000-06-15
Posts 2527
~Chicago~
1 posted 2000-06-30 01:55 PM

well tamma i know how you feel...i went through this...was with my friend then we stopped talking...and when i seen him it was like i had so much  to say...but never got the chance to tell him how i still felt...

~IF YOU WANT SOMETHING VERY BADLY~SET IT FREE~IF IT COMES BACK TO YOU~ITS YOURS FOREVER~IF IT DOESNT IT WAS NEVER YOURS TO BEGIN WITH~

Jeremiah Johnson
since 2000-06-08
Posts 1223
Brooksville, Fl, U.S
2 posted 2000-07-01 01:59 AM

theres always something inside us that kind of kills us until we kill it. wonderfuly put here. and i see you killed it by writing it down. always love to read you keep it up.

I'm a dying romantic and when i can no longer write i can no longer live -Jeremiah Johnson-

Ethan Halo
since 2000-04-28
Posts 793
on the roof again
3 posted 2000-07-01 02:10 AM