navwin » Discussion » Feelings » miserable
Feelings
Post A Reply Post New Topic miserable Go to Previous / Newer Topic Back to Topic List Go to Next / Older Topic
Skyfire
Deputy Moderator 10 ToursDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 TourDeputy Moderator 1 Tour
Member Elite
since 2000-12-27
Posts 3381
Riding

0 posted 2003-07-01 12:59 PM

I wish that I could wholeheartedly support my sister in her singing... but I can't, because I will always be second best when it comes to her. People wonder why I dont' sing... what's the point? I'm not as good. SHE wonders why I won't sing with her... why deliberately put myself up for being overshadowed? She's a beautiful singer, and her voice gives me chills. How can I compare to her? I can't. So I don't even try. I don't even know if it's worth trying to find what I'm good at, what if I've been right all along and I'm not good at anything? But I'll grit my teeth, smile, and support her as best I can just because she's my sister. Why did she get the talent and not me? It's not fair. Heh I hate it when I get jealous like this, I'm not supposed to be jealous of her, she's my sister, I'm supposed to be behind her 200%. Aren't I? My parents both sing, my sister sings, my brother apparantly has an amazing voice... It's always "Janice this, and Janice is doing that with her singing, and Janice has such a beautiful voice..."  is it wrong to want a little recognition from my parents that... I can't even write this anymore, it hurts too much.

© Copyright 2003 Rhonda Adolph - All Rights Reserved
SEA
Deputy Moderator 10 ToursDeputy Moderator 5 Tours
Member Seraphic
since 2000-01-18
Posts 22676
with you
1 posted 2003-07-01 01:18 AM